Thursday, May 31, 2007
photos
tried to upload photos but they have the computer protected against tourists like me!! so when i can well upload some photos :)
Naxos is AMAZING!!!
Ok, so weve only been here for one afternoon and we slept a few hours of it away but Naxos is so beautiful! We decided this is a perfect honeymoon location...
Athens was fun but really a dirty city... We went to the Parthenon the Erechtheion and all of the other ruins in the area... We learned (the hard way) which way is North on the compass... We thought we were going South and ended up far far North of where we started... luckily we were able to find someone heading to the metro and he took us and showed us the ropes... Now we know which way is North and South on the compass :) It was nice walking the non-touristy areas of the city and seeing what real athens looks like :)
Naxos is amazing... our hostel is awesome... we have a balcony and stayed up last night playing cards and drinking local vino... which comes in a liter plastic water bottle and costs a whopping 4US dollars... you know im in love here!! the greek food is pretty comparable to what weve had in the states... everything is delicious and when i get home im going to figure our how to make "mousaka" YUM!!!
Today we have rented a moto bike and are going to explore the many beaches of Naxos and then head into the mountains to a kitron distillery... What a way to turn 30!!!
Athens was fun but really a dirty city... We went to the Parthenon the Erechtheion and all of the other ruins in the area... We learned (the hard way) which way is North on the compass... We thought we were going South and ended up far far North of where we started... luckily we were able to find someone heading to the metro and he took us and showed us the ropes... Now we know which way is North and South on the compass :) It was nice walking the non-touristy areas of the city and seeing what real athens looks like :)
Naxos is amazing... our hostel is awesome... we have a balcony and stayed up last night playing cards and drinking local vino... which comes in a liter plastic water bottle and costs a whopping 4US dollars... you know im in love here!! the greek food is pretty comparable to what weve had in the states... everything is delicious and when i get home im going to figure our how to make "mousaka" YUM!!!
Today we have rented a moto bike and are going to explore the many beaches of Naxos and then head into the mountains to a kitron distillery... What a way to turn 30!!!
Monday, May 28, 2007
We're Here!!
So the trip over wasnt the best... we arrived at the airport 3 hours early thanks to my time deficiencies... then once we were about to take off sat on the runway for 2 hours waiting for the weather to be cooperative... so we missed our connecting flight... they put us on the next flight which was at 12:30 which was also delayed by 2 hours!! The best thing that happened was we were upgraded to Buisness class for both flights for free!! Man was it nice up there... Free wine... They gave us Brie and grapes, smoked salmon, ew each had our own tv and a choice out of about 50 movies :)
Finally got a good sleep last night... out room is nice, small but more than enough for us... it has a wrap around balcony and a sink... the bathrooms are down the hall... Around here they honk more excessively than in baltimore!!! I couldnt believe it...
Were off to our first day of exploring...
Sunday, May 27, 2007
First post
Well, we havent left the living room yet but i figured i would try and send out a post... we should be walking out the door in less than 15 minutes and im nervous as hell!!!!!! Were going to miss Momiji so much... I know some of you are interested so ill lay it on the line... 6 pairs of undies... 3 dresses... 1 skirt... 1 pair of kapris... 2 pairs of pants... and 7 tops... and i feel like we have too much stuff!!!!
Here we go!!! Lots of love to our family and friends see you when we get back :)
Here we go!!! Lots of love to our family and friends see you when we get back :)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)